800 - 460 - 5832
x

Education and Prevention

Promotion of sun safety education, skin cancer awareness and prevention.

Patient Support

Support through our online chat forum and monthly meetings with those battling melanoma, their families and loved ones.

Fundraising

Fundraising is vital to our foundation. It allows us to continue to provide the types of services that we offer.

News

Register now to our next webinar about skin cancer prevention and early detection with Dermatologist Dr. Carroll
Wednesday, June 24th, 2015 – 10am PST, 11am MST, 1pm EST This webinar will be the 5th of our series called “From
Save Your Skin Foundation Applauds Conditional Approval of KEYTRUDA™ (pembrolizumab) for Treatment of Melanoma, the Deadliest Form of Skin Cancer
KEYTRUDATM is the First Anti-PD-1 Immuno-Oncology Therapy Available in Canada  VANCOUVER (June 9, 2015) – Every year, the Save
Save Your Skin Foundation Celebrates National Cancer Survivors Day with the Launch of New Survivorship Program
Save Your Skin Foundation Celebrates National Cancer Survivors Day with the Launch of New Survivorship Program The I’m
More News

Our Story

The Save Your Skin Foundation was created by family, friends, and colleagues of Founder Kathy Barnard. Kathy has fought her own battle with melanoma. The Foundation started as the dream of Rose, Kathy’s sister. One day, as she was running through the beautiful trails of North Vancouver, Rose knew it was time to take action. Their family had experienced a stressful few years attempting to find current information about melanoma treatments and research, and discovering that not much was available.

Read More

Events

24
Jun
Webinar: Prevention and Early Detection of Skin Cancer
June 24, 2015 – 10am PST, 1pm EST This webinar will be the 5th of
25
Jun
EADO – 5th European Post-Chicago Melanoma & Skin Cancer Meeting
June 25-26 2015 – Munich, Germany EADO MUNICH 2015 will be a platform
25
Sep
ESMO ECC15 European Cancer Congress
Vienna, Austria – September 25-29, 2015 The 18th ECCO – 40th ESMO European
18
Nov
Society for Melanoma Research Annual Congress
November 18-21, 2015 – San Francisco, California Additional information coming soon.
More Events

The Facts

Below is an overview of melanoma and non-melanoma skin cancers, your risk of getting the disease, and how you can prevent it. Also, see our Quick Facts page.

  • Your Skin
  • Detection
  • The Sun and Your Skin
  • Skin Cancer Self Exam
  • Types of Skin Cancer
  • Follow-Up and Monitoring
  • Types of Melanoma
  • UV Index

Read More